Research a Topic

 Alphabetical Listing

   

Note: These online subscription resources require a Henrico library card number for use outside the library.

 
  Show All Resources
 
  Resources by Subject
  Biography
  Business & Finance
  Careers
  Consumer
  Health & Medicine
  Literature & Books
   
  Resources by Type
  Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Reference
  Magazines and Newspapers
  Tests
   
  Helpful Links
Troubleshooting
remote access
   
 
Access Science [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the...
 
Agriculture Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Topics range from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific r...
 
America the Beautiful [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of Grolier. This online database for state research reports is precise...
 
America's News Magazines [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
America's Newspapers features the full-text content of over 600 U.S. newspa...
 
Antiques Reference [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
We no longer subscribe to this database. ...
As an alternative, find information about antiques in our collection or search www.kovels.com.
 
Biography in Context (New Name for Biography Resource Center) [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Over 200,000 biographies searchable by birth and death year, nationality, e...
 
Books and Authors [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Find reading recommendations, author biographies, and title information. Yo...
 
Business Economics and Theory [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Business Insights: Essentials [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Investigate companies, or examine an overview of industries and business to...
 
Communications and Mass Media Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
All aspects of the communications field including advertising and public re...
 
Computer Database [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Need to keep pace with the fast changing world of high technology? With Com...
 
Contemporary Literary Criticism - Select [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select is an extensive collection of criti...
 
CQ Researcher [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
The CQ Researcher covers a wide range of social, economic, political, and e...
 
Criminal Justice Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, ...
 
Culinary Arts Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Cooking and nutrition magazines includes thousands of searchable recipes, r...
 
Diversity Studies Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in o...
 
EBSCOhost Research Databases [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Select one or select all of the databases to begin your search for informat...
 
eLibrary [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Locate the full-text of magazine and newspaper articles, view maps, read TV...
 
Encyclopaedia Britannica Library Edition [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Multimedia encyclopedia including Encyclopaedia Britannica and Merriam-Webs...
 
Encyclopedia Americana [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of Grolier. In-depth research and worldwide current events for older s...
 
Encyclopedia Britannica Kids [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Multimedia encyclopedia (for middle school students) including Elementary E...
 
Environmental Studies and Policy [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Includes perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy ma...
 
Expanded Academic ASAP [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, th...
 
Find It Virginia [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Some of these resources are made available through statewide funding of the...
 
Fine Arts and Music Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Supports research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmakin...
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Gale Virtual Reference Library is taking eBooks to the next level by delive...
 
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Covers key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticultur...
 
General Reference Center Gold [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
This resource center integrates a vast array of key business and general in...
 
General Science Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Provides coverage of all scientific endeavor, including particle physics, q...
 
GreenFile [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of EBSCO. GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all as...
 
Health & Wellness Resource Center [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of Gale Databases. This revolutionary resource answers the need for a ...
 
Health Reference Center Academic [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. ...
 
Henrico County Public Library Catalog [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Search numerous titles, authors, and subjects in the library’s collection. ...
 
Heritage Quest [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
A collection of research materials (with orginal page images for all docume...
 
Home Improvement Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Information Science and Library Issues [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Covers topics such as information infrastructure, data processing technique...
 
InfoTrac General OneFile [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers...
 
InfoTrac Junior Edition (K-12) [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers...
 
InfoTrac Kids Edition [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Kids Edition from GaleGroup is designed for elementary school students, wit...
 
InfoTrac Newsstand [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
This resource provides access to over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national a...
 
InfoTrac Religion & Philosophy [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
New translator for New Gale Interface. ...
 
InfoTrac Student Edition (K-12) [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Student Edition from GaleGroup is designed for high school students, with a...
 
Insurance & Liability Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Junior Edition [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Designed for students in junior high and middle school, with magazines, new...
 
Kid's InfoBits (Kids Bits) [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5, Kids ...
 
Learning Express Library - LearnATest.com [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
NOTE: You MUST log in using your library card number and password. Offers o...
Read these
 
Literary Reference Center [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism...
 
Literati [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Search the full-text of online versions of hundreds of top quality referenc...
 
Mango Languages [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Learn a new language, including English, through practical situations and c...
 
Merriam-Webster Dictionary Search [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of Encyclopaedia Britannica...
 
Merriam-Webster Thesaurus Search [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of Encyclopaedia Britannica ...
 
Military and Intelligence Database [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Military & Intelligence Database from GaleGroup contains articles from majo...
 
Morningstar Investment Research Center [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Find information on mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds, indust...
 
New Book of Knowledge, The [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Part of Grolier. Reference and current events for elementary school and up....
 
Notable Henricoans Database [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Learn about the many famous people from Henrico County, Virginia....
 
Novelist K-8 Plus [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
A fiction database that is designed with a bright, appealing layout, design...
 
Novelist Plus [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Will help you find that next great read. Hundreds of thousands of fiction a...
 
Nursing and Allied Health Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Optimal Resume [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Help for job-seekers…create a standard and video resume and practice interv...
 
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Pop Culture Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
Psychology Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
ReferenceUSA [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Searches millions of U.S. businesses, residences and physicians by geograph...
Sign-up for a class
 
Richmond Times - Dispatch [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
NewsBank offers full text of 1986-current staff-written articles from the R...
 
Small Business Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides i...
 
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
Company financial information made up of nine of the most used Standard & P...
 
TumbleBook Library [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
An online collection of animated, talking picture books. Tumblebooks add an...
 
US History Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
ValueLine [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's lead...
 
Vocation, Careers & Technical Education [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
This collection provides content from general career guides to highly speci...
 
War and Terrorism [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...
 
World History Collection [Inside the Library] [Outside the Library]
...