At the American Library Association's midwinter conference today, the 2015 Youth Media Award winners were announced. Here are some of the results.

To see all the winners, click here.



Winner: Dan Santat for The Adventures of Beekle: the Unimaginary Friend
Honor: Lauren Castillo for Nana in the City 
Honor: Mary GrandPre for The Noisy Paint Box by Barb Rosenstock
Honor: Jon Klassen for Sam and Dave Dig a Hole by Mac Barnett
Honor: Yuyi Morales for Viva Frida
Honor: Melissa Sweet for The Right Word: Roget and his Thesaurus by Jennifer Bryant
Honor: Jillian Tamaki for This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki

Caldecott winners 1991-2015 



Winner: The Crossover by Kwame Alexander
Honor: El Deafo by Cece Bell
Honor: Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson

Newbery winners 1991-2015


Geisel Award:

Winner: You Are (Not) Small by Anna Kang
Honor: Mr. Putter and Tabby Turn the Page by Cynthia Rylant
Honor: Waiting is Not Easy by Mo Willems


Schneider Award:

Young Children's Award: A Boy and A Jaguar by Alan Rabinowitz
Middle Grade Award: Rain Reign by Ann M. Martin


Coretta Scott King Illustrator Awards:

Winner: Christopher Myers for Firebird by Misty Copeland
Honor: Christian Robinson for Josephine: The Dazzling Life of Josephine Baker by Patricia Hruby Powell
Honor: Frank Morrison for Little Melba and Her Big Trombone by Katheryn Russell-Brown

Coretta Scott King awards 2000-2015 


Pura Belpre Illustrator Awards:

Winner: Yuyi Morales for Viva Frida
Honor: Susan Guevara for Little Roja Riding Hood by Susan Middleton Elya
Honor: John Parra for Green is a Chile Pepper by Roseanne Thong
Honor: Duncan Tonatiuh for Separate is Never Equal