Skip to main content
 catalog   site

Back to Catalog

 catalog   site 

 All HCPL locations will be closed Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth.

Library News

Audiobook Appreciation Month: Great Audiobooks for Road Trips

RoadtripAudiobooks_blog

Taking road trips with the family is a time-honored summer tradition. What better way to engage the whole family while beating that “Are We There Yet” boredom than by listening to an audiobook together? June is Audiobook Appreciation Month, and whether you’re a new listener or an audiophile, we have an extensive, fun-filled audiobook collection to keep you entertained for miles. Read on to learn more about the joys of audiobooks, and to discover some of our favorite audiobooks from the library’s collection.

Listening to an audiobook as a family is a great way to get everyone interested in reading. Plus, listening to audiobooks can count toward your summer reading goals! In addition to our large collection of audiobooks on CD, with a library card you automatically have access to Libby, an app that allows you to borrow eBooks and audiobooks for free. Check out up to 25 items at a time, and stock up for those summer road trips now! For even more free audiobooks — as well as ebooks, music, movies, and television — try browsing Hoopla. Visit our Downloads and Streaming page to learn more about each platform and how to get started.

Below are just a few of our favorite audiobooks:

Fun for the whole family:

For Teens:

Nonfiction for Adults:

Fiction for Adults:

Books narrated by the author:

×
Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

Fandom Read-Alikes for Teens
Fandomonium

Related Posts